Cat/Griz satellite parties

2014 Cat/Griz is Saturday, Nov. 22 at 3:10 p.m. in Missoula

Each year, alumni, friends and fans from both MSU and UM gather to watch the greatest athletic rivalry in the state and one of the longest running rivalries in the nation. Alumni volunteers host over 80 satellite parties around the country, accessing the game via DIRECTV, DISH Network or cable options. A contribution of $5/person at the door is encouraged, and appreciated.

Cat/Griz Satellite Party Locations

Click here for a Cat/Griz satellite party map or select any state below for the party nearest you.
Coordinators: To talk with your UM counterpart, view the list of UM contacts here.

Alaska

Anchorage: The Peanut Farm

5227 Old Seward Highway Anchorage, AK 99518
907-563-3283
MSU Cat Coordinator
Cari (Boltz) Zawodny '98 & Leah Burke Boltz
907-223-0477, 907-301-1860
cariboltz@gmail.com, leah@virtugallery.biz

 

Fairbanks: Ivory Jack's

2581 Goldstream Road Fairbanks, AK 99709
907-455-6665
**MSU Coordinator Needed**

 

Juneau: Travelodge Lounge Mi Casa

9200 Glacier Hwy Juneau, AK 99801
907-789-9700
MSU Cat Coordinator
Virgil Fredenberg '83
907-523-6025
virgil.fredenberg@uas.alaska.edu

 

Nome: Board of Trade Saloon **NEW PARTY**

211 Front Street Nome, AK 99762
907-443-2611
**MSU Coordinator Needed**

 
Arizona

Flagstaff: Granny's Closet

218 South Milton Road Flagstaff, AZ 86001  
928-774-8331
MSU Cat Coordinator
Charlie Doughty '05 
406-788-5965 
charlie.w.doughty@gmail.com

 

Peoria: FuNuGyz

8378 W Thunderbird Rd. Peoria, AZ 85381
623-487-1271
MSU Cat Coordinator
John Holden, Don & Carol Jespen
seakech@yahoo.com

 

Mesa: R.T. O'Sullivan's

1610 S Stapley Dr Mesa AZ 85204 
480-396-9933
MSU Cat Coordinator
Judy Ward & Linda Hoines
jjmtaz@itstriangle.com, hoines@msun.edu

 

Scottsdale: Duke's Sports Bar

7607 East McDowell Road Scottsdale, AZ 85257
480-675-9724
**MSU Cat Coordinator Needed**


Tucson: Stadium Grill

3682 West Orange Grove Road Tucson, AZ 85741
520-877-8100
MSU Cat Coordinator
Julie Goswick '82
520-248-8521
jpgoswick@aeseng.com


Yuma: Brewers Sports Bar

2331 South Avenue B Yuma, AZ 85364
928-783-0073
MSU Cat Coordinator
Barb Tonn & Marlee Witbroad
406-581-4590; 406-249-8968
tonns@bresnan.net

Arkansas

Little Rock: West End Smokehouse & Tavern

215 North Shackleford Road Little Rock, AR 72211
501-224-7665
**MSU Coordinator Needed**

California

Culver City (L.A.): Joxer Daly's

11168 Washington Boulevard Culver City, CA 90232
310-838-3745
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Kubin ‘86
310-466-4827
dawgdiver@gmail.com

 

Fresno: The Silver Dollar Hofbrau

333 East Shaw Avenue Fresno, CA 93710
559-227-6000
MSU Cat Coordinator
Don Henderson ‘63
559-435-8874
ljhintdes@yahoo.com

 

Palm Desert: Beer Hunter Sports Pub

72191 111 Palm Desert, CA 92260
760-564-7442
MSU Cat Coordinator
Mark ’88 & Laurie Pertile ’88
909-795-5895
mlpertile@aol.com

 

Fair Oaks (Sacramento): Players Sports Pub & Grill

4060 Sunrise Boulevard Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916-988-9474
MSU Cat Coordinator
Robert Best '62
916-784-3507
rsbest@gmail.com

 

Orange County: Daily's Sports Grill

29881 Aventura Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
949-858-5788
MSU Cat Coordinator
Lisa Rockwell ’83
714-334-2956
Rockwell_L@AUHSD.US

 

San Diego: McGregor's Grill & Ale House

10475 San Diego Mission Rd San Diego, CA 92108
619-282-9797
MSU Cat Coordinator
Pete Burfening ‘94
619-933-2272
pburfening@wshblaw.com

 

San Leandro (SF East): Ricky's Sports Theatre & Grill

15028 Hesperian Boulevard San Leandro, CA 94578
510)-317-0200
MSU Cat Coordinator
Pete Dickman '91
925-708-3926
gobobcats@prodigy.net

 

San Rafael (SF North): Flatiron Saloon

724 B Street San Rafael, CA 94901
415-453-4318
**MSU Cat Coordinator Needed**

San Francisco (proper):  McTeague's Tavern

1237 Polk Street San Francisco CA 94109
415-776-1237
MSU Cat Coordinator
Brad Bergum ’95 & Lara Miller
bradbergum@yahoo.com, vagabondlara@gmail.com

Colorado

Colorado Springs: Dublin House Sports Bar

1850 Dominion Way Colorado Springs, CO 80918
719-265-8820
MSU Cat Coordinator
Rick Smith ’60 
719-488-2673 
rpsmith37@q.com

Denver: Brooklyn's At the Pepsi Center

901 Auraria Parkway Denver, CO 80204
(303) 607-0004
MSU Cat Coordinator
Margie Barnes ’63 & Al Nelson ’78
303-696-6359, 303-465-0443
mdb10@hotmail.com, bigdawg@gohuskies.com

Denver: Hayter's & Co.

1920 Blake Street Denver, CO 80202 
303-297-8279
MSU Cat Coordinator
Mike Refling '08 
406-579-6522 
mike.refling@gmail.com

Fort Collins: Old Chicago

4709 South Timberline Road Fort Collins, CO 80528 
970-207-9456
MSU Cat Coordinator
Carlene (DeVries) Irion, Larry '86 & Michelle Bigler '88 
970-686-7076; 970-686-0902
brad.irion@digis.net

Grand Junction: Wrigley Field

1810 North Avenue Grand Junction, CO
970-245-9010
MSU Cat Coordinator
Dusty Dunbar ’83 
970-858-9132 
eddunbar@centurylink.net 


Connecticut

Salisbury, Mass.: Winner's Circle

211 Elm Street Salisbury, MA 01952
978-462-8994
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Mattocks ’65
508-531-1441
tmattocks@bridgew.edu

Florida

Pensacola: Party Canceled for 2014 


Wildwood: Beef ‘O’ Brady’s

840 South Main Street Wildwood, FL 34785
352-689-0048
MSU Cat Coordinator
Steve ’72 & Barb Gamradt
612-710-8119
slgamradt@hotmail.com

Georgia

Alpharetta (Atlanta): Montana’s Bar & Grill

13695 Georgia 9 Alpharetta, GA 30004
(678) 366-8928
MSU Cat Coordinator
Onalee (Drury) ’89 Flynn & Nick Flynn ’90
(406) 670-1029, (406) 671-2329
noflynn@bellsouth.net, nickflynn@bellsouth.net

Hawaii

Kailua, Oahu: Pinky’s Pupu Bar & Grill

970 North Kalaheo Avenue Kailua, HI 96734
(808) 254-6255
**MSU Coordinator Needed**

 

Kamuela, Big Island: Dan Weisgerber Home

67-1257 Panale’a St Waimea, HI 96743
MSU Cat Coordinator
Dan Weisgerber ’94
danw@goodfellowbros.com

Idaho

Boise: Parrilla Grill

1512 North 13th Street Boise, ID 83702
208-323-4688
MSU Cat Coordinator
Brad Schmidt ’91, Scott Jeide '97, Shaun Kochivar '95 & Scott Graves 
208-761-0739
brad.schmidt@cableone.net, scott.jeide@live.com, shaun.kochivar@supervalu.com, scottaygraves@gmail.com

 

Ammon (Idaho Falls): Firehouse Grill

2891 South 25th East Ammon, ID 83406
208-524-1740
MSU Cat Coordinator
Christy Frazee ’84 & Judy (Drummond) Bramlette ’83
208-521-3888, 208-521-2284
bcfrazee@cableone.net, judyb@ida.net

 

Lewiston (Clarkston, Wash.): Roosters Landing

1010 Port Way Clarkston, WA 99403
509-751-0155
MSU Cat Coordinator
Gary Offerdahl
208-816-0389
offerdahl@cableone.net

 

Twin Falls: Buffalo Wild Wings

1239 Pole Line Road East #303 Twin Falls, ID 83301
208-736-9453
MSU Cat Coordinator
Steve Hoy ’83
208-733-6507
hoyst@tfsd.k12.id.us

Illinois

Chicago (proper): The Fireplace Inn

1448 North Wells Street Chicago, IL 60610
312-664-5264
MSU Cat Coordinator
PJ Kolnik ’12
406-461-3686 
pj.kolnik@gmail.com

 

Schaumburg: Fox and Hound

1416 North Roselle Road Schaumburg, IL 60195
847-884-6821
**2014 MSU Cat Coordinator Needed**
Matt ’83 & Cathy Mulryan
847-548-1149
mattm180@comcast.net

Indiana

Indianapolis: T.B.D.


MSU Cat Coordinator
Donna (Swank) Rudiger ’75
317-788-1299
donna.rudiger@roche.com

Iowa

West Des Moines: Champps Americana

101 Jordan Creek Parkway West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-440-6565
MSU Cat Coordinator
Mike Sindelar ’96
cinescripter@live.com

 
Kansas

Overland Park: Johnny's Tavern

6765 West 119th Street Overland Park, KS 66209
913-451-4542
MSU Cat Coordinator
Rick Marr ’87
816-868-8714
rickmarr@gmail.com

 
Louisiana

Monroe: Sports City Grill

2105 N 7th St West Monroe, LA
318-387-1700
MSU Cat Coordinator
David Baughman M.S. ’10
228-897-3749
baughmandavid@yahoo.com

Maine

Salisbury, Mass.: Winner's Circle

211 Elm Street Salisbury, MA 01952
978-462-8994
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Mattocks ’65
508-531-1441
tmattocks@bridgew.edu

Massachusetts

Salisbury: Winner's Circle

211 Elm Street Salisbury, MA 01952
978-462-8994
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Mattocks ’65
508-531-1441
tmattocks@bridgew.edu

Michigan

Utica (Detroit): Dave & Buster’s Inc.

45511 Park Avenue Utica, MI 48315
586-930-1515
MSU Cat Coordinator
Fred Quinn ’60
586-781-0605
fjquinn2812@msn.com

Minnesota

Mendota (Minneapolis): Lucky’s 13 Pub

1352 Sibley Memorial Highway Mendota, MN 55150
(651) 452-1311
MSU Cat Coordinator
Jerod Fehrenbach ’02
(952)334-0680
jfehren@aol.com

Missouri

St. Charles: Buffalo Wild Wings (New Location)

1465 Bass Pro Drive St. Charles, MO 63301
636-916-5353
MSU Cat Coordinator
James King ’79
636-724-1864
stchasking@rocketmail.com

Montana

Billings: Red Door Lounge

3875 Grand Avenue Billings, MT 59102
406-259-6419
MSU Cat Coordinator
Laura Bishop '72 & Billings Area Chapter
laurabishop28@gmail.com


Big Sky: Corral Bar

42895 Gallatin Road Gallatin Gateway, MT 59730
888-995-4249
**MSU Cat Coordinator Needed**


Butte: Metals Sports Bar & Grill

8 West Park Street Butte, MT 59701
406-782-5534
MSU Cat Coordinator
Dale Mahugh '73
406-497-3756
dale.mahugh@northwestern.com


Ennis: The Gravel Bar

305 Main St Ennis, MT 59729
406-682-5553 
MSU Cat Coordinator
Jake Stewart '06
jakestewart81@gmail.com


Sidney: Winner's Pub Sports Bar and Casino

804 South Central Avenue Sidney, MT 59270
406-433-4636 
MSU Cat Coordinator
Ray '96 & Heather '96 Johnson
so40heathe@midrivers.com 

Nebraska

Omaha: DJ's Dugout

636 North 114th Street Omaha, NE 68154
402-498-8855
MSU Cat Coordinator
Tom Heck, '81
763-516-1404
Tfheck58@gmail.com

Nevada

Dayton/Carson City: First & 10 Bar & Grill

240 Dayton Valley Road Dayton, NV 89403
775-246-7900
MSU Cat Coordinator
Jocara Crane
406-670-4211
silverwolfj92@yahoo.com


Las Vegas: Buffalo Wild Wings

4280 Hualapi #108 Las Vegas, NV 89147
702-251-3911
MSU Cat Coordinator
David Thiel '85
702-845-7832
dwthiel@earthlink.net


Mesquite:  19th Hole

550 El Dorado Rd. Mesquite, NV 89027
702-346-3352
MSU Cat Coordinator
Curtis '59, '86 & Karen Dassonville '60, '82
406-581-9678, 406-570-5546
curville@q.com, mtbobcatinnv@gmail.com


Reno: Tamarack Junction Casino & Restaurant

13101 South Virginia Street Reno, NV 89511
775-852-3600
MSU Cat Coordinator
Rod Jorgensen '77
rodj@unr.edu

New Hampshire

Salisbury, Mass.: Winner's Circle

211 Elm Street Salisbury, MA 01952
978-462-8994
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Mattocks ’65
508-531-1441
tmattocks@bridgew.edu

New Mexico

Albuquerque: Fox and Hound

4301 The Lane @ 25 NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-344-9430
MSU Cat Coordinator
Martha Roney
marty46@comcast.net


New York

New York City: The Abbey Tavern

354 3rd Ave (26th and 3rd), New York, NY 10010
212-447-7574
MSU Cat Coordinator
Sean Steyer, '93 
646-912-3459 
seangrila57@gmail.com


North Carolina

Charlotte: Taco Mac (South Park)

4625 Piedmont Row Dr, Bldg E Ste 115, Charlotte, NC 28210
704-972-0503
MSU Cat Coordinator
Travis Bickford '95
704-604-6620


Cary: Woody's Sports Tavern & Grill

8322 Chapel Hill Road Cary, NC 27513
919-380-7737
MSU Cat Coordinator
Duncan Riley '85
919-572-0024
dr4cats@gmail.com


North Dakota

Bismarck: Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

218 South 3rd Street Bismarck, ND 58504
701-323-9464
MSU Cat Coordinator
James ’93, ’08 & Janell Devine
701-333-8697
james@j2studio.us


Fargo: Sidestreet Grille & Pub

301 3rd Avenue North Fargo, ND 58102
701-271-0092
MSU Cat Coordinator
Annie Young Roehl ’81
701-388-3755
anniefannie1031@gmail.com


Ohio

West Chester Township (Cinci): Willie’s Sports Cafe

8188 Princeton Glendale Road West Chester Township, OH 45069
513-860-4243
MSU Cat Coordinator
Charlie ’68 & Gloria (Stevens) ’68 Garrison
513-378-0635
chaglog@aol.com


Oklahoma

Oklahoma City: Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

6910 Southwest 3rd Street Oklahoma City, OK 73128
405-603-4688
MSU Cat Coordinator
Randy Smith '92
580-481-0249
phdcop@gmail.com


Oregon

Bend: The Summit

125 Northwest Oregon Avenue Bend, OR 97701
541-749-2440
MSU Cat Coordinator
Todd '86 & Candy '86 Peplin
541-923-9695
lazytpranch@bendbroadband.com
todd.peplin@or.usda.gov


Medford: Donnelly's Sports Bar and Grill

2980 Crater Lake Highway Medford, OR 97504
541-245-2755
MSU Cat Coordinator
Linda Rasmussen White '84
541-601-5443
linda.white@medford.k12.or.us


Portland: Grand Central

808 Southeast Morrison Street Portland, OR 97232
503-236-2695
MSU Cat Coordinator
Haley Reutimann '12 & Columbia River Chapter
206-818-2793
haley.reutimann@gmail.com


Silverton: Seven Brides Brewing

990 North 1st Street Silverton, OR 97381
503-874-4677
MSU Cat Coordinator
Amanda (Fleming) '98 & Frank '99 Petrik
503-798-7271
mandykfp@msn.com


Pennsylvania

Philadelphia: The Fieldhouse

1150 Filbert Street Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-629-1520
**MSU Coordinator Needed**


Pittsburgh: Level 20 Lounge

1033 Paxton Dr, Bethel Park, PA 15102
412-595-7953
MSU Cat Coordinator
Brian Green (88-90) and Lori (Shay) Green ’92
412-608-7700 or brianrgreen@verizon.net
412-608-7738 or lorilgreen@verizon.net


South Dakota

Rapid City: Thirsty’s

819 West Main Street Rapid City, SD 57701
605-343-3104
MSU Cat Coordinator
Dusty Magelky ’04
605-343-3104
dmagelky@yahoo.com


Tennessee

Nashville: Crows Nest Restaurant

2221 Bandywood Drive Nashville, TN 37215
615-783-0720
MSU Cat Coordinator
Marty Quinn ’90
616-430-0615
bigskyconsulting@bellsouth.net

Texas

Austin: Abel's North Grill & Tap House (prior:  Cool River-Austin)

4001 W Parmer Ln, Austin, TX 78727
512-835-0010 Ext.1
MSU Cat Coordinator
Clark Knopik ’93 & Maureen Lee-Robinson ’86
512-636-2899 or 512-818-4271
scapa10@yahoo.com or mleerobinson@austin.rr.com


Richardson (Dallas): Fox And Hound English Pub & Grille

112 West Campbell Road Richardson, TX 75080
972-437-4225
MSU Cat Coordinator
Brant Weingartner ’98
972-523-8672
bweinga@us.ibm.com


Houston: Fox and Hound English Pub & Grille

11470 Westheimer Rd Houston, TX 77077
281-589-2122
MSU Cat Coordinator
David Ayers ’81
281-239-9381
ayersdavidb@gmail.com


Utah

Salt Lake City: Gracie's

326 SW Temple Salt Lake City, UT 84101
801-819-7565
MSU Cat Coordinator
Rachel (Riley) Heitz ’92 & Beth Riley ’91
801-652-5346 or 801-671-8049 
rachel.heitz@chghealthcare.com or brileyut@yahoo.com


Vermont

Salisbury, Mass.: Winner's Circle

211 Elm Street Salisbury, MA 01952
978-462-8994
MSU Cat Coordinator
Chris Mattocks ’65
508-531-1441
tmattocks@bridgew.edu

Virginia

Arlington (D.C.): Crystal City Sports Pub

529 23rd Street South Arlington, VA 22202
703-521-8215
MSU Cat Coordinator
Lyndsey Medsker ’97
202-557-5328
lmedsker1@gmail.com


Washington

Bellingham (Fairhaven): Extremes Sports Grill & Pizzeria

1304 12th Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-2284
MSU Cat Coordinator
Sarah Hickman ’00
360-510-6367
sarah.hickman@gmail.com


Bremerton: Cloverleaf Sports Bar & Grill

1240 Hollis Street Bremerton, WA 98310
360-377-8516
MSU Cat Coordinator
Melissa Donaldson ’09
406-565-1209 or 406-491-2745
melissa.m.donaldson@gmail.com


Clarkston: Roosters Landing

1010 Port Way Clarkston, WA 99403
509-751-0155
MSU Cat Coordinator
Gary Offerdahl
208-816-0389
offerdahl@cableone.net


Olympia: O’Blarney’s Irish Pub

4411 Martin Way East Olympia, WA 98516
360-459-8084
MSU Cat Coordinator
Bill ’86 & Robin Anderson
360-480-5112
r7b@comcast.net


Renton: Spot Sports Bar & Grill

4224 East Valley Road Renton, WA 98057
425-251-8053
MSU Cat Coordinator
Holly (Briggs) Kessler ’02 & Puget Sound Chapter
206-406-9988 or 206-310-3821
hollyannkessler@gmail.com


Spokane: Swinging Doors

1018 West Francis Avenue Spokane, WA 99205
509-326-6794
MSU Cat Coordinator
Robert ’86 & Tana (Turnquist) ’86 Hoyem
509-924-9881
hoyemrtbb@aol.com


Liberty Lake (Spokane Valley): True Legends Grill

1803 North Harvard Road Liberty Lake, WA 99019
509-892-3077
MSU Cat Coordinator
Jennifer (Trowbridge) Krantz ’00
509-276-9535
jenn.caleb@q.com


Richland: Kimo’s Sports Bar

2696 North Columbia Center Boulevard Richland, WA 99352
509-783-5747
MSU Cat Coordinator
Brenda Casqueiro ’73 & Heather Cleary ’77 
509-627-1237 or 509-627-3400
o.onthego@frontier.com or cleary.home@charter.net


Yakima: Jack-sons Sports Bar & ClubHouse

432 South 48th Avenue Yakima, WA 98908
509-966-4340
MSU Cat Coordinator
Lynda (Nelsen) Matthews ’86 & Scott ’83 & Alice Anderson ’83
509-952-4365 after 5pm or 509-697-5393
lyndayakima@gmail.com or crsguy@charter.net


West Virginia

Morgantown: Kegler’s Sports Bar and Lounge

735 Chestnut Ridge Road Morgantown, WV 26505
304-598-9698
**MSU Coordinator Needed**


Wisconsin

Madison: Pooley’s Sports Bar and Event Center

5441 High Crossing Boulevard Madison, WI 53590
608-242-1888
MSU Cat Coordinator
Mark Rinehart ’90
608-669-1114
rinehartmw@gmail.com


Wyoming

Casper: Elevation (Formerly Sidelines Sports Bar)

1121 Wilkins Circle Casper, WY 82601
307-234-9444
MSU Cat Coordinator
Margaret Strohecker ’67
307-265-1468 or 307-797-9234
mstrohecker@bresnan.net


Cody: Millstone Pizza Company 

1057 Sheridan Ave Cody, WY 82414
307-586-4131
MSU Cat Coordinator
Kelly Eissinger ’94
307-250-6739
keissinger@tctwest.net


Gillette: Jordans

2721 S Douglas Hwy Gillette, WY 82718
307-257-7704
MSU Cat Coordinator
Shilo Lundvall ’12
slundvall@archcoal.com


Sheridan: Powder River Pizza

803 North Main Street Sheridan, WY 82801
307-655-8040
MSU Cat Coordinator
Greg ’08 & Toni Reid ’09
406-799-1415
greid@wwcengineering.com



TV viewing options: Please plan to gather at a satellite party, as it is so fun to share that “Montana camaraderie” with Bobcats and Grizzlies alike! One purpose of these gatherings is to bring Bobcats together! Get yourself to a party!! If you are unable to make it to a satellite party, DIRECTV customers may locate the game on ROOT SPORTS Channel 687 in the Northwest region and Channel 683 in the Rocky Mountain region. The game is also available in the outer market on Audience Network Channel 239-1. On DISH Network, games air on Channel 426 in the Northwest Region and Channel 414 in the Rocky Mountain Region. ROOT SPORTS is available on cable throughout Montana, Idaho, Colorado, Utah, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, New Mexico and parts of Nevada, South Dakota, Nebraska and Kansas.

Cat/Griz satellite parties
Where will you watch the 2014 Cat/Griz game